





Conferência dos Presidentes dos Parlamentos da União Europeia Conference of Speakers of the European Union Parliaments Conférence des Présidents des Parlements de l'Union européenne

FRIDAY, 20 JUNE

09:30 Informal Meeting of the Speakers of the Parliaments of the European Union Member States and the European Parliament – The Process of Ratification of the Treaty of Lisbon – format 1+1

13:00 Lunch hosted by the President of the Republic in the National Museum of Coaches

(Heads of Delegation + Secretaries General)

Lunch in the Cloisters of São Bento Palace

(other members of the delegations)

15:00 Opening Session of the Conference, open to all members of the Delegations

President of the Assembly of the Republic, Jaime Gama

The Strengthening of the European Construction: new responsibilities of National Parliaments and partnership with the European Parliament

KEYNOTE SPEAKERS

President of the Assembly of the Republic, Jaime Gama President of the National Assembly of Slovenia, France Cukjati Vice-president of the European Parliament, Manuel dos Santos

Debate

17:00 Coffee Break

17:30 Resumption of the debate

18:30 End of the Proceedings Family Photo

20:30 Official Dinner

SATURDAY, 21 JUNE

09:00 Women's participation in political life

KEYNOTE SPEAKER

President of the Nationalrat of Austria, Barbara Prammer

CO-KEYNOTE SPEAKERS:

President of the Estonian Parliament, Ene Ergma President of the Hungarian national Assembly, Katalin Szilii President of the Dutch House of Representatives, Gerdi Verbeet

Debate

10:30 Coffee Break

11:00 Presentation of the new functionalities of IPEX

President of the Parliament of Denmark, Thor Pedersen

11:15 Conclusions of the Working Groups

- · Inter-Parliamentary Cooperation
- Assistance to new emerging democracies
 President of the Assembly of the Republic, Jaime Gama

11:30 Challenges and priorities of the European Agenda

Prime Minister of Portugal, José Sócrates President of the National Assembly of France, Bernard Accoyer President of the European Commission, José Manuel Barroso

Debate

13:00 Conclusions and closing of the Conference

President of the Assembly of the Republic, Jaime Gama